Form 806 – Agency Report of Public Official Appointments

updated May 2017

Form 806 is used to report additional compensation that officials receive when appointing themselves to positions on committees, boards or commissions of a public agency, special district, and joint powers agency or authority. State regulations require the City to post Form 806 on its website listing all its City Council paid appointed positions. When there is a change in compensation or a new appointment, Form 806 will be updated to reflect the change.

  • City of Diamond Bar Form 806
  •  Foothill Transit Executive Board
    • Agency Overview:  Foothill Transit, a joint powers authority of 22 member cities in the San Gabriel and Pomona Valleys, operates a fixed-route bus public transit service in the San Gabriel Valley. It was created in 1988 after the former Southern California Rapid Transit District (RTD) announced service cuts and fare increases that would negatively impact the San Gabriel Valley. In an effort to provide better public transportation options for the community while reducing costs and improving local control, the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission (LACTC) approved Foothill Transit's application to assume operation of 14 lines which were operated by the RTD.
    • About its Board:  Its five-member Executive Board is elected by the larger joint powers authority once a year at the agency's annual meeting. Members are charged with overseeing the system to ensure levels of service, fares, and operational policies and fair and consistent with policy.
  • Board of Trustees of the Greater Los Angeles County Vector Control District
    • Agency Overview:  The Greater Los Angeles County Vector Control District (GLACVCD) is a non-enterprise, independent, special district, enabled and empowered to act as a public health agency as a result of legislation incorporated in the California State Health and Safety Code. GLACVCD is one of five mosquito and vector control districts in Los Angeles County. The District serves approximately 6 million residents in a 1,330 square mile area, making GLACVCD the largest vector control district in Los Angeles County.
    • About its Board:  The District’s governing power is vested in its 35 members of the Board of Trustees. One trustee is appointed by each of the 34 cities and the County Board of Supervisors appoints one to represent unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County. To be appointed, the member must reside in and be a resident voter of the representative city (or county for county member) in the District. Board member duties and responsibilities include setting policy, establishing the budget, approving expenditures, and retaining legal counsel. The trustees serve a minimum of two or four-year terms without compensation, but do receive an in lieu travel expense of $100 for attending each regularly scheduled board meeting. The regularly scheduled board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month, starting at 7:00 p.m., at District headquarters in Santa Fe Springs. All meetings are open to the public.
  • Los Angeles County Sanitation District 21 Board of Directors
    • Agency Overview:  The Sanitation Districts protect public health and the environment through innovative and cost-effective wastewater and solid waste management, and in doing so convert waste into resources such as recycled water, energy, and recycled materials. The Sanitation Districts are a public agency created under State law to manage wastewater and solid waste on a regional scale and consist of 23 independent special districts serving about 5.7 million people in Los Angeles County. The service area covers approximately 820 square miles and encompasses 78 cities and unincorporated territory within the county.
    • About its Board:  Special districts are governed by a board of directors made up of elected officials from the local government agencies served by the district. The board of directors for a county sanitation district is made up of elected officials from each city within the sanitation district and the Chairperson of the Board of Supervisors representing unincorporated areas. In cases where a county sanitation district is entirely within one city or is entirely unincorporated territory, either all members of the city council or the Board of Supervisors form the board of directors. The boundaries of county sanitation districts are often established by drainage areas and may not follow political boundaries.
  • San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments Governing Board
    • Agency Overview:The San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments is a sub-regional organizations within the San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments (SCAG) Region. During the past four decades, SCAG has become the largest of nearly 700 councils of government in the United States, functioning as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Southern California. SCAG is mandated by federal and state law to develop regional plans for transportation, growth management, housing development, air quality and other issues of regional significance.
    • About its Board: When the San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments was first formed in 1994, the founding members determined that all member agencies would have equal representation on the Governing Board.  The SGVCOG Governing Board is comprised of a representative and alternate from the City Council of each member city. Additionally, each of the three Los Angeles County Supervisors representing areas in the SGV has a seat on the COG Governing Board. The three San Gabriel Valley water agencies share a single membership on the board.