Council Members

updated December 6, 2017


Ms. Ruth M. Low             Mrs. Herrera  

Ruth M. Low
First elected 2015

Mayor Pro Tem
Carol Herrera
First elected 1995

Mr. Jimmy Lin         Nancy A. Lyons         Mr. Tye

Council Member
Jimmy Lin
Appointed January 2015

Council Member
Nancy A. Lyons
First elected 2013

 Council Member
Steve Tye
First elected 2005


The City of Diamond Bar is a general law city incorporated on April 18, 1989. It is governed by the city council/city manager form of government. A five-member city council is elected by the residents, and a mayor is elected annually by the council to serve a one-year term. The city manager is appointed by the council to oversee the daily activities of the City.
The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by these elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 21810 Copley Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765 . The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website

General Information




Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer